Our Clergy

Find out more about the people who lead, administer and care for our diocese.


The Rt. Rev’d. Gilbert Thompson

Suffragan Bishop (retd.)

Dean of Nassau

The Very Rev’d. Harry Bain

Victor & Dean of Nassau

Cathedral Chapter


Click here to learn more about the Office of the Archdeacon.

The Venerable Hugh Bartlett

Archdeacon, East Central Bahamas

The Venerable Keith Cartwright

Archdeacon, The Turks & Caicos Islands and The Southern Bahamas

The Venerable Mark Fox

Bishop’s Chaplain

The Venerable Earl Hepburn

Archdeacon, The Northern Bahamas

The Venerable Dwight Rolle

Archdeacon, West Central Bahamas


Click here to learn more about the Office of Canon.

The Rev’d. Canon Delano Archer

Priest-in-Charge, All Saints

The Rev’d. Canon Atma Budhu

Rector, Church of the Epiphany

The Rev’d. Canon Stephen Davies

Education Officer & Chaplain, The Royal Bahamas Police Force

The Rev’d. Canon Norman Lightbourne

Rector, Pro-Cathedral of Christ the King

The Rev’d. Dr. Canon Kirkley Sands

Chaplain and Lecturer, Codrington College


The Very Rev’d. Patrick Adderley

Dean of Nassau (retd.)

The Rev’d. Fr. Roderick Bain

Rector, St. Barnabas

The Rev’d. Fr. Welcott Bain

Rector, St. Stephen

The Rev’d. Fr. DeAngelo Bowe

Rector, Church of the Most Holy Trinity

The Rev’d. Fr. Dwight Bowe

Priest-in-Charge, St. Margaret

The Venerable I. Ranfurly Brown

Priest-in-Charge, St. Augustine

The Rev’d. Paulette Cartwright

Rector, St. John the Baptist

The Rev’d. Fr. Ian Claridge

Rector, Our Lady & St. Stephen

The Rev’d. Allison Dean

Rector, St. Luke

The Rev’d. Fr. Jude Edomwonyi

Rector, Church of the Good Shepherd

The Rev’d. Fr. Peter Ferguson

Priest-in-Charge, Sts. David & Augustine

The Rev’d. Fr. Stephen Grant

Priest-in-Charge, St. Michael & Nicholas

The Rev’d. Fr. Don Haynes

Priest-in-Charge, St. Bartholomew

The Rev’d. Fr. Kristopher Higgs

Assistant Curate, St. Barnabas

The Rev’d. Fr. Colin Humes

Rector, St. Mary the Virgin

The Rev’d. Fr. Whitfield Hutcheson

Priest-in-Charge, St. Margaret

The Rev’d. Desiree Johnson

Assistant Curate, Christ the King

The Rev’d. Willish Johnson

Rector, St. Patrick

The Rev’d. Fr. Scott Jupp

Assistant Curate, St. Matthew

The Rev’d. Fr. John Kabiga

Chaplain, St. Anne’s School

The Venerable Kingsley Knowles

Assisting Priest, St. Anne

The Rev’d. Dr. Kari Marcelle

Chaplain & Dean of Students, St. John’s College

The Rev’d. Fr. Eric Miller

Dean of Students, St. Anne’s School

The Rev’d. Dr. James Moultrie

Priest-in-Charge, St. James

The Rev’d. Fr. Neil Nairn

Rector, Holy Spirit

Rev’d. John Pinder

Asst. Curate, Christ Church Cathedral

The Rev’d. Oswald Pinder

Rector, St. Mary Magdalene

The Rev’d. Fr. Cameron Saunders

Assistant Curate, Christ the King

The Rev’d. Fr. Colin Saunders

Assistant Curate, Pro-Cathedral of Christ the King

The Rev’d. Fr. Berkley Smith

Priest-in-Charge, St. Paul

The Rev’d. Ruel Strachan

Assistant Curate, St. Agnes

The Rev’d. Fr. Dave Thomas

Priest-in-Charge, St. Saviour

The Rev’d. Chitan Thompson

Rector, St. Andrew

The Rev’d. Fr. Richard Wood

Priest-in-Charge, Sts. Peter and Anne